Hello World

Hello world. Welcome to my new blog- she stamps again. Feels like she is born again. I have spent too much of the last couple years ignoring my creative self. And this is really a shame because iit is such a big part of who I am. Of who I have always been. Even as a little girl. My first memories of creating things involved a potholder loom. I loves making things for other people. I made pot holders for everyone. My mom, my grandmothers , all my aunts. I was so proud. And I still love to make things for other people. But lately my life has just felt like I have been in survival mode.

Just get to work. Do what needs to be done. Come home to am empty house most of the year. Collapse in front of the TV more like a zombie than a person. Go to bed…Get to work.…Come home.

You get the picture. Well no more. I have started stamping again. And it awoke something inside of me. In a way not even the beading I have done in the last few years had been able to do.

So I have signed up with Stampin Up again. And I am beginning to feel like my old self. I am famous for letting go of the stuff that makes me happy when things get rough. I pare life down to the basics and go into survival mode. And every once in a while I am lucky enough to have that spark re-ignited within me. This time it was due to a simple act. A handmade card arrived in the mail from a friend, and now she is my Stampin Up Upline. imageimage

It is all new. New catalog coming out in three weeks! The ink pads are new! There are new stamp sets and techniques! New papers! New colors! New friends to be made!

But I am more than ready. Because In discovering the new I am rediscovering the old me. And it feels good to feel alive again.

I leave you with a picture of something I made as a thank you for a friend who takes care of my cats from time to time. It’s a set of Thank You cards for her to use when she needs to thank someone too. It felt apropos.

Thanks for visiting my new blog. See you back here real soon.

2 thoughts on “Hello World

Leave a Reply

